## **Final Honour School of Physics**

The Examiners have awarded the following prizes for performance in the Final Honour School Examinations in Physics in Trinity Term 2013

The Scott Prize (£650) for the best performance in the MPhys examination Lindsay Oldham, Lady Margaret Hall

The Gibbs Prize (£250) for performance in the MPhys examination Rohini Sara Giles, Hertford College

The Winton Capital Prize for Outstanding Performance in the 2nd year (Part A examination) (£250)

Scott Melville, The Queen's College

The Winton Capital Prize (£500) for the Best MPhys Research Project Natalie Emma Charnell Haley, St Catherine's College

The Gibbs Prize (£100) for the best use of experimental apparatus in a MPhys Project James Edmands, Jesus College

A Physics Prize (£150) for an MPhys Project in Atomic and Laser Physics Thomas Elliott, St Anne's College

The BP Prize (£150) for a MPhys Project in Theoretical Physics Jack Binysh, Lincoln College

A Johnson Memorial Prize (£150) for a MPhys Project in Astrophysics Kieran Finn, Keble College

A Johnson Memorial Prize (£150) for a MPhys Project in Atmospheric, Oceanic and Planetary Physics: Joseph Robert Hitchen, New College

The John Thresher Prize (£150) for a MPhys Project in Particle and Nuclear Physics Alexander Mabyn Read, Oriel College

A Physics Prize (£150) for a MPhys Project in Condensed Matter Physics Noah Waterfield Price, Wadham College

The Metaswitch Prize (£150) for a best use of Software in a MPhys Project Markus Waddoup, Worcester College

The Rolls-Royce Prize (£150) for Innovation in a MPhys Project Calvin James Tock, St Hugh's College

The Tessella Prize (£150) for Programming in Software in an MPhys Project Charles Baynham, The Queen' College

## The NTT Prize (£150) for an MPhys Project in Biological Physics Eleanor Rose Angharad Gatehouse, Christ Church

A Physics Prize (£150) for the best BA laboratory project Megan Elizabeth Greet, St Peter's College

A Physics Prize (£150) for the best BA literature project Liutauras Rusaitis, St Anne's College

The Scott Prize (£150) for performance in the Teaching and Learning Physics in Schools Option shared between

Adam James Bozson, Oriel College and Nia Madden, Worcester College

The Gibbs Prize (£100) for performance in the Physics Department Speaking Competition Jesse Kar Kee Liu, Exeter College

The Chairman's Prize (£100) for presentation in the Physics Department Speaking Competition Franziska Kirschner, Mansfield College

The Gibbs Prize (£50) for practical work in Part A of the examination Ryan MacDonald, University College

The Gibbs Prize (£50) for practical work in Part B of the examination: Martin Howarth, Keble College

The Gibbs Prize (£50) for practical work in Part B of the examination James Ian Fotherby, Wadham College

Prof David Andrews Chairman of Physics Finals Examiner 11 July 2013