Student Union thanks Physics students for their contribution to University outreach

13 March 2018


The Access and Academic Affairs team at Oxford Student Union launched a project this academic year to try to encourage and support students who get involved in access work throughout the Collegiate University. As part of this project they awarded certificates of recognition alongside a letter of thanks to students who have made a contribution to access and outreach at Oxford.

The following DPhil students were nominated and recognised for their hard work and commitment in coordinating and delivering Physics outreach activities:

Fran Kirschner - Lincoln College
Sandor Kruk - Merton College
Augustus Porter - Pembroke College
Joe Hitchen - Hertford College
Helena Cotterill - Brasenose College
Sergio Martin Alvarez - Christ Church College
David Macdougal - Mansfield College
Susie Wright - Worcester College
Kathryn Boast - St Peters College